Patient Reviews

If you want to improve how you feel about your looks with services that are personalized to meet your goals, perhaps we could help. Our remarkably trained team at Oak Dermatology is excited to treat individuals throughout Naperville, Itasca, and Joliet, IL with a variety of one-of-a-kind visual concerns and ambitions. Throughout the years, our practice has had the pleasure of receiving a myriad of reviews from women and men of all ages who have experienced our top-notch supervision themselves. We invite prospective patients to look through our expansive collection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you could attain when you place your faith in our hands.

Reviews for Naperville, IL M.D., FAAD Dr. Jeffrey Hsu

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 24 2022

"I love Dr Hsu! His bedside manner is great and I feel confident when I leave that there are no suspicious spots undiscovered on my body. I am a melanoma survivor so this is very important to me. His PA was also great! She did a preview exam and found spots for Dr Hsu to further examine. Fully recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"The Oak Dermatology team are outstanding! From the minute you enter their clean, modern clinic, you are greeted by friendly and professional front desk staff and later accompanied by equally friendly and efficient nursing staff. Dr. Hsu is best in class, highly trained and experienced, with a calming, friendly, approachable demeanor not often experienced during medical visits. If they handed out lollipops on the way out it would be a perfect experience! 😄"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 16 2022

"The staff and Dr. Hsu of Oak Dermatology have helped me, my husband and mother navigate through skin care to skin cancer. Dr. Hsu always takes the time during my visit with him to answer all my questions and address any and all concerns. He makes me and my family feel safe in the choices we’ve made. Everyone in the practice is wonderful and caring. I couldn’t ask for a better experience. And the results are always fantastic."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 12 2022

"This was my first time going to Oak Dermatology and I absolutely loved it. When I walked in, I immediately felt very welcomed by the front staff. Dr. Hsu and Jake were both so great. Dr. Hsu was incredibly patient and answered all of my questions. The providers and staff truly do want the best for you. I left there better educated about my skin. I will definitely be returning and I recommend this place to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2022

"This was my first time going to Oak Dermatology and I absolutely loved it. When I walked in, I immediately felt very welcomed by the front staff. Dr. Hsu and Jake were both so great. Dr. Hsu was incredibly patient and answered all of my questions. The providers and staff truly do want the best for you. I left there better educated about my skin. I will definitely be returning and I recommend this place to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.:. Source: Google Jul 17 2022

"I have been going to Oak Dermatology for several months now. My gym buddy recommended them. I get regular aesthetician sessions with Hannah Krapil and laser treatments with Dr. Hsu. My entire experience with this medical practice is absolutely wonderful...from scheduling, interactions with medical assistants and care from Hannah and Dr.Hsu. I was initially apprehensive of laser treatment but knowing I was in the hands of Dr.Hsu and his impressive training and credentials along with reviews of his patients more than allayed my fears and I felt very confident being under his care. The results have been unbelievably good after only a few sessions of facials and laser. My skin looks glowing and ruddiness from rosacea have subsided. Friends have noted this vast improvement and also wanted to be treated at Oak Dermatology. Thank you to the staff of Oak Dermatology and especially Hannah Krapil and Dr. Hsu. From a grateful patient, Maria C."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Yelp Jul 17 2022

"I have been going to Oak Dermatology for several months now. My gym buddy recommended them.   I get regular aesthetician sessions with Hannah Krapil and laser treatments with Dr. Hsu. My entire experience with this medical practice is absolutely wonderful...from scheduling, interactions with medical assistants and care from Hannah and Dr.Hsu.  I was initially apprehensive of laser treatment but knowing I was in the hands of Dr.Hsu and his impressive training and credentials along with reviews of his patients more than allayed my fears and I felt very confident being under his care. The results have been unbelievably good after only a few sessions of facials and laser. My skin looks glowing and  ruddiness from rosacea have subsided. Friends have noted this vast improvement and also wanted  to be treated at Oak Dermatology.  Thank you to the staff of Oak Dermatology and especially Hannah Krapil and Dr. Hsu.From a grateful patient, Maria C."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"Very friendly and competent. Communicate well. Highly recommend Dr Hsu, APN and staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"There whole crew is very friendly. Dr.Hsu was really informative about the treatment and what other treatments that can assist that can give you the best results. He was explaining well how is a process that it’s not simple. Lastly his assistance was the most helpful, she answer all my questions and was really patient with me even though some questions were simple. She made the environment more comfortable to be around. Also gave me extra data to do research on so I can have more time to think it over. Good to say can’t wait to start my process with Dr.Hsu soon."

5.0 Review from W.I. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"Great staff, Dr HSU the best!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"The best! Very professional. My appointment was on time and Dr. Hsu was very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"At Oak Dermatology, I saw Dr. Hsu and Hannah. Both were friendly and made me feel free to ask questions. The questions I asked were answered in an unhurried fashion which made me feel comfortable. The service I received was more than satisfactory."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 22 2022

"At Oak Dermatology, I saw Dr. Hsu and Hannah. Both were friendly and made me feel free to ask questions. The questions I asked were answered in an unhurried fashion which made me feel comfortable. The service I received was more than satisfactory."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Hsu is very professional, knowledgeable and care. Most importantly I felt very comfortable the whole visit. No pressure to purchase any services. Very friendly staff. Great experience and I highly recommended this office."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr.Hsu and Stephanie are the best team!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr.Jeffrey Hsu is truly amazing at his job. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful in his field. Dr.Hsu took his time to explain to me every aspect of the procedures and injections l've done. He made me very comfortable and safe. Dr.Hsu really takes his time to listen to your expectations and stays on top of it all. l knew right away l came to the right place. I can easly say , Dr Hsu is highly competent, skillful and one of the best in town. l'm definitely coming back."

5.0 Review from William I Source: Patient Testimonial Jun 14 2022

"Dr Hsu was all I hoped for in a dermatologist, and more! Staff also top notch. Not only a knowledgeable doctor, but a pleasant mas as well!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Everyone is always super kind. Dr. Hsu & nurse Emily are the sweetest. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"I was welcomed into my appointment promptly by Sylvia, who was very friendly. Sylvia was thorough in taking my information and Dr. Hsu was in shortly thereafter. Dr.Hsu is pleasant, professional and thorough. I feel like he genuinely cares about my health, which is why he has been my dermatologist of choice for years. I highly recommend this service!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 06 2022

"I have gotten great results from Dr Hsu's work and the clinic is world class. They take 3d pictures before each treatment and make my procedures as pleasant as possible. I got a lot of aftercare support. They are very kind and attentive to my concerns. I am thankful for their attention. I have no plans on going elsewhere. Dr. Hsu seems very knowledgeable and precise. I've gone to him for my concerns for over ten years. Every procedure went smoothly. The team seems genuinely enthusiastic about their field and happy to be there. Thank you so much for helping me feel more comfortable in my own skin."

5.0 Review from Christina S Source: Patient Testimonial May 06 2022

"I am so pleased to have met Dr. Hsu through Dr. Daw. He thoroughly explained the results and risks involved with procedures I wanted to pursue. He is an expert in his Field with a caring personality and gentle hand. I am a highly satisfied patient. He has the very latest equipment and an immaculate office. The staff is friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this Practice."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Yelp Apr 28 2022

"Without giving too much away, I’ve done multiple non invasive procedures with Dr. Hsu as well as an excision of a skin cancer and Halo BBL Laser. Dr. Hsu pays attention to every minute detail, facial anatomy and structure while also listening to his patients. He explains everything clearly and is quick to point out both the pros and the cons. It is obvious after being in a room with Dr. Hsu for just a few minutes that he is up to date on the latest research and technologies. He is kind and punctual and respectful of his patients. I highly recommend him for both cosmetic and clinical dermatology. I’ve also seen Hannah the esthetician in the Naperville location. She is an expert in skin care and optimization. She is a wealth of knowledge- each time I see her I leave feeling glowy and like I learned so much!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Yelp Apr 27 2022

"My experience at Oak Dermatology was absolutely pleasant from start to finish. Everyone was welcoming, approachable and attentive. They are the most responsive doctors office I have ever been to,- calling me a couple times to make sure that I can make an appointment with Dr.Hsu.- Their nursing staff Sylvia contacted my insurance company very quickly to make sure that I can have a prescription medicine.Dr.Hsu is by far the BEST dermatologist!I never thought going to the doctor would be an experience I look forward until I met him. He made me feel at ease right away. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, completely professional and educating me about the causes and treatment for my skin issues.I am incredibly happy to have found Dr.Hsu and I only wish that I was able to find him sooner!!"

5.0 Review from Colin B Source: Patient Testimonial Apr 19 2022

"Needed a mass removed from my leg which Dr. Hsu was able to do with no complications! Dr. Hsu also explained what he was doing while performing the operation. The staff is very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Highly recommend Oak Dermatology. The staff is friendly and very attentive to your needs. Dr. Hsu explained everything and answered all my questions before the procedure. I was given clear post-OP instructions on wound care and phone numbers to contact them with any issues. I trust them and would go back again for any future skin problems."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Hsu and Rachel are kind, caring and knowledgeable. I have been seeing Dr. Hsu for many years, each one is better than the last, he take his time explaining every procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Hsu for any skin care and treatment."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Hsu and his staff are the best, hands down, period. I came to Oak Dermatology after my previous derm office kept telling me not to worry about a spot that ended up being basal cell carcinoma. I’m so glad I found Dr Hsu and Oak Dermatology. First of all, all of their doctors are warm, friendly and patient. They listen to concerns and explain why they advise their course of action. They are committed to your health but also have your aesthetics in mind. I’m glad they did my Moh’s procedure to get rid of my basal cell. It was painless and you can barely see any hint of a scar. Dr. Hsu is warm, kind and very knowledgeable. In fact, I initially went to him given his impressive background in dermatology and education. I was nervous about my skin cancer diagnosis but going to see him put me at ease. He takes his time with full body checks and never gets tired of answering questions. Oh- and bonus- he does amazing botox! I wanted to start my Botox journey and he really gave me great results. He explains everything and tells you pros and cons of each procedure. Since seeing the staff at Oak Dermatology, my skin has gotten so much better (based on their skin care recommendations and Botox) and I feel like I’m in the best hands medically when it comes to my skin. My visits are thorough and all of the doctors there are awesome."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"I have been a patient of Stephanie’s for years now and have followed her throughout her career. I have nothing but positive things to say about Oak Dermatology. Dr. Hsu is incredibly professional and an amazing practitioner. I have had nothing but amazing results for years now and recommend this practice to all my family and friends. From the front desk to the doctors, this place deliverers top notch results and experiences."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"I am extremely happy with my experience with Dr. Hsu! He is very personable and takes his time explaining every procedure. This is my third visit with him and each one is better than the last."

5.0 Review from Sara Source: Patient Testimonial Feb 07 2022

"Simply an amazing practice. Will be with it for years to come! My expectations are always blown out of the park! When I recently went to see Dr. Hsu I explained to him what I was looking for cosmetically, as he patiently listened and understood what I was striving for. When my treatment for lip filler was complete my confidence was COMPLETELY restored!!! He truly did hear and listen to exactly what I wanted! They look so natural - like my lips just slightly and beautifully extenuated. I would drive any distance for this Dermatology office because I know I am in the BEST hands!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"So thankful I was referred to Dr Hsu. Walked me through everything and took the time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Dr Hsu was amazing. He really listened to what I was looking for and made some great suggestions. His staff was wonderful as well."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Beautiful facility. Courteous and understanding staff. And Dr. Hsu is excellent. Thorough in his examinations and an excellent surgeon. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Dr. Hsu is the most skilled doctor I have ever had for Botox and dermatology related issues. Both my wife and I have been going to Dr. Hsu for over 10 years. Dr. Hsu is always on the cutting edge of dermatological advancements. He is constantly learning. Dr. Hsu teaches all over the world and that shows in all of Oak Dermatology's advancements. Dr. Hsu has awesome bedside manner and is extremely knowledgeable on all things relating to dermatology. Dr. Hsu received his medical degree from University of California at Los Angeles and then completed an internship in Internal Medicine and residency in Dermatology at the Mayo Clinic. I have been to the Mayo Clinic multiple times, and I love that it is a teaching hospital and in my opinion the best hospital in the world. They take only the best of the best. Oak Dermatology recently opened their new facility in the Calamos Building in Naperville, IL. The facility is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Do yourself a favor and book an appointment with Dr. Hsu. If nothing else you will leave a smarter person for it. Also, Dr. Hsu is a connoisseur of doughnuts and who doesn't love a good doughnut."

5.0 Review from Barbara B Source: Patient Testimonial Dec 29 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Hsu for many years and have recommended friends and family to him and his wonderful practice. Dr. Hsu truly cares for his patients and always gives 100 percent of his knowledge and expertise with each and every visit. It's so important for me to trust and respect my physician. Dr. Hsu is brilliant and his staff is amazing. As far as I am concerned there is no other dermatology practice that I would consider going to for treatment. Oak Dermatology has it all."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"I highly recommend Oak dermatology. Drs. Hsu and Bhatia and the office staff are top notch. I have been coming here for the past five years for Botox and cool sculpting and am super satisfied!!! Truly thankful for their expertise, patience and kindness."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Everyone at Oak Dermatology is extremely personable. Dr. Hsu is absolutely wonderful with a keen eye and a winning personality. Don't hesitate to visit him!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"I just absolutely loved Dr.Hsu and his staff. They were very professional and went over all my options. Very informative."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Dr.Bhatia, Dr. Hsu and the entire staff at Oak Dermatology are beyond amazing! I am always confident that I am getting the best care whether I am having a medical or cosmetic procedure. Dr Bhatia and Dr. Hsu will put you at ease by fully explaining your procedure, answering all of your questions and addressing all of your concerns. You walk in as a patient and leave feeling like one of the family."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 26 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Hsu for many many years! I do my annual checkups and have spent many many days in the sun with my former work and now that I am retired I continue to go to him for review. He and his staff are incredible and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, and actually talk to you about you. They ask you questions about things that might not be relative to the problem you're there for but they take care of that anyway. I will always be loyal to Dr. Hsu and his staff! Their new location is phenomenal and comfortable. I could not be any happier with any physician! Sincerely, Daver"

5.0 Review from Dr. Bob Maganini Source: Patient Testimonial Nov 14 2021

"I am a physician and surgeon and highly recommend Dr’s Bhatia and Hsu. My family and I have received phenomenal care at Oak Dermatology by these incredibly experienced, skilled docs and their capable, friendly staff."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr Hsu and the staff are so great. Very patient and explains everything thoroughly to me."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu & staff are the BEST! So grateful to have them helping me defy the hands of time!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu, his partners, and staff are amazing. Myself and my family will never go anywhere else! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu is a consummate pro. Great attitude with top notch skills."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 08 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Hsu for many many years! I do my annual checkups and have spent many many days in the sun with my former work and now that I am retired I continue to go to him for review. He and his staff are incredible and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, and actually talk to you about you. They ask you questions about things that might not be relative to the problem you're there for but they take care of that anyway. I will always be loyal to Dr. Hsu and his staff! Their new location is phenomenal and comfortable. I could not be any happier with any physician! Sincerely, Daver"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Hsu for many many years! I do my annual checkups and have spent many many days in the sun with my former work and now that I am retired I continue to go to him for review. He and his staff are incredible and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, and actually talk to you about you. They ask you questions about things that might not be relative to the problem you're there for but they take care of that anyway. I will always be loyal to Dr. Hsu and his staff! Their new location is phenomenal and comfortable. I could not be any happier with any physician! Sincerely, Daver"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 06 2021

"Dr Hsu and his staff are very knowledgable and friendly. They answered all my questions and addressed all my issues. I would highly recommend them to everyone."

4.0 Review from N. Source: Google Sep 06 2021

"I went there for 3 things. I'm very happy with one of the procedures. Some results to a certain degree depend on your skin etc. so had to be tweaked, and waiting for results of tretinoin which takes months. Dr. Hsu has excellent bedside manner. The staff is very caring. First visit there was a mix up with skin cream recommended, but was immediately resolved. I'm waiting now for another refill. I would recommend this place"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 05 2021

"Dr. Hsu was great! He really knows what he is doing and I will definitely be back. Very nice and I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu was great! He really knows what he is doing and I will definitely be back. Very nice and I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Michael B Source: Patient Testimonial Jul 29 2021

"Dr. Hsu and Dr. Bhatia are outstanding! I'm so happy they set up their own practice. They are Highly educated, skilled and experienced with wonderful patient's manners. Many of My office colleagues and their families use them as well and we are so happy they are together we can still see them."

5.0 Review from C.U. Source: Yelp Jul 19 2021

"I chose Oak Dermatology after reading good reviews. I’m adding to those good reviews after my experience there. I saw Dr. Hsu whom I liked right away. He answers questions and explains things fully. You never feel rushed. When procedures are indicated, he tells you what to expect. I had two different procedures and they turned out well, just as I had hoped. His staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Healthgrades Jul 16 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr Hsu, I have had a couple surgeries and have had nothing but great results. Very personal support staff as well. He has always been very available, very personable, and considerate of patients needs . My most recent and last procedure was absolutely perfect. His expertise and procedures will not disappoint. "

5.0 Review from Jeanne K Source: Patient Testimonial Jul 09 2021

"Dr Hsu is wonderful. He is treating me with schlerotherapy and the results have been great! I'm looking forward to wearing shorts again without being self-conscious about my ugly veins. Thank you, Dr Hsu."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu listens to your concerns and devises a plan best suited for you WITH you, encouraging calls for any issues. He and his staff are kind & understanding always willing to answer questions."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"It was my first time at Oak Dermatology.It was wonderful.The staff was kind and helpful.Dr.Hsu is amazing,it has been a long, long time since a doctor has taken the time to talk and explain things to me at length. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu, Dr. Bhatia and Emily Schnurstein thank you for taking your time with me and answering all of my questions. Such an amazing, kind, fun, and knowledgeable group of providers and staff who don’t ever make you feel rushed. Dr. Hsu patiently listened and asked questions about my cosmetic concerns and desires, and after having a full understanding of what I was looking for, my expectations were completely exceeded!! I feel so confident and beautiful and everything looks sooo natural! I feel in exceptionally good care when under their care! Easily a 10/10 for me!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Oak Dermatology is the BEST! Dr. Hsu and Dr Bhatia have treated my family for years! They are thorough, compassionate, brilliant physicians. I’ve been treated by every one of their entire clinical staff, Dr Bhatia, Dr Hsu, Dr. Daw, Stephanie Tracey, PA-C and Emily Schnurstein, NP! If you’re looking for a practice for general dermatology issues, cosmetic treatments, laser treatments or surgery this is absolutely the place to go! 5 STARS!! The BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"This place was the best! I got the dermal infusion and my skin felt amazing and refreshed! This is somewhere everyone should meet Dr. Bhatia and Dr. Hsu! Wealth of knowledge and experience! The team is so happy and helpful! Definitely recommend 👌"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Absolutely love the staff here! Especially Nicole, Rachel, Kerisa and Dr. Hsu!! They are extremely professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I have had procedures completed and have more already scheduled. I know I am in great hands here!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Professional, on point and truly know how to make a patient feel comfortable. Dr. Bhatia & Dr. Hsu have been so helpful to my entire family. Things that have been a little difficult to deal with, they’ve made us feel so warm and comfortable to address with them. Thank you so much for all you’ve done for my family!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Great Staff, very attentive and compassionate. Never felt I was being pushed into something that wasn't needed. Caring and gentle touch by Dr. Hsu."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"I used to be a patient of Dr. Hsu five years ago. Very happy to find him in Joliet. All of the drs at Oak Dermatology are leaders in their medical field. They along with the staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Oak Dermatology to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"I highly recommend this practice! The entire staff at Oak Dermatlogy is wonderful to work with! Shout out to Dr Hsu and Rachel who go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable, they are always friendly and fun to talk to! They are kind and caring and extremely thorough and knowledgeable! You can tell they are truly passionate about skin care!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"I wish every Doctor’s office in the country was as kind, professional, and efficient as Oak. Any Dr reading this review should book an appointment and meet Dr Hsu. Unmatched."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Day made and skin goals achieved!!! Dr Hsu, Dr Bhatia, and Emily Schnurstein make you feel right at home! 😍 Top notch, world renowned doctors and a friendly, knowledgeable group all together! All this in a beautiful, comfortable, and clean office space! An easy 5 stars!!! ✨ 🤩"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"The team at Oak Dermatology is the best! I see Dr. Hsu for both my medical and cosmetic treatments and I am always so happy with my results! Botox, fillers, laser treatments, they do it all, and I couldn't recommend a better team!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu always go above and beyond every time I am there for an appointment. Not only is he thorough, but he also takes the time to explain anything he finds and gladly answers all of my questions. I HIGHLY recommend you see Dr. Hsu, or any of their amazing providers for that matter, with any of your skin concerns and needs. You will not be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu is incredible! His level of attentiveness is unparalleled. Typically, my experience with dermatologists is rushed and I am left leaving the office confused with the vague information I am given. However, with Dr. Hsu, I never feel rushed, and all of the information is thoroughly and simply explained. The entire experience is completely and thoughtfully tailored to me, and I could not ask for a better dermatologist. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Hsu. 15/10 stars!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"At Oak Dermatology, the office is beautiful, clean, & modern. The staff is impeccably professional. Dr. Hsu is a very attentive & caring doctor who will always spend the time with patients to assess your exact needs. Love Dr. Hsu & Oak Derm. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr Hsu, Emily Schnurstein, Dr Bhatia and their staff have always gone above and beyond my expectations! They are not only knowledgeable but personable! I feel heard and understood which intern makes me feel and confident in the care I receive. I am so glad I found them and would highly recommend them to everyone!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"oak dermatology is truly one of a kind! i absolutely love how friendly and accommodating the entire staff is. dr. hsu leaves me feeling more beautiful and confident every time i stop in for some work. i wouldn't let another doctor touch my lips after experiencing first hand how perfect dr. hsu does his work! everyone is so cheerful and happy and really just feels like a breath of fresh air walking through the doors. they will go above and beyond for their clients and all around just an amazing company. 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"I highly recommend Oak dermatology. Drs. Hsu and Bhatia and the office staff are top notch. I have been coming here for the past five years for Botox and cool sculpting and am super satisfied!!! Truly thankful for their expertise, patience and kindness."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu, Dr. Bhatia and Emily Schnurstein are ALL amazing and exceptional. You can really tell they are all passionate about skin care and love taking care of their patients. You will leave the office happy and with a better understanding of your skin. 10/10 Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"My initial visit to Oak Dermatology was for a consultation on the Beautifill treatment. It is where they take fat from another part of your body & inject it into your face to fill in deep wrinkles & add volume. However, when I explained to Dr Hsu the results I wanted & the problem areas on my face, he recommended we do the Fraxis CO2 laser resurfacing treatment first. And then follow it up with the Beautifill treatment after I had healed from that. So that's what I did. I had the laser resurfacing done on October 19th. I am 6 weeks out as of tomorrow and the results have been phenomenal. They far exceeded my expectations. I had a lot of sun damage from frequent visits to the tanning bed in my teens and twenties, lots of brown/aging spots, wrinkly/crepey patches of skin. I am shocked at how smooth and flawless my skin looks. Very noticeable to my family & friends. It was a painful procedure, not for the faint of heart. And the healing time is significant. But absolutely worth it, no question. When I went in for my one month follow up visit, Dr Hsu & I both agreed that the Beautifill treatment was no longer necessary. The Fraxis CO2 laser resurfacing procedure had taken care of far more than I expected and I no longer saw any problem areas. I was impressed by the fact that Dr Hsu didn't try to talk me into doing the Beautifill procedure - which is significantly more expensive than the laser resurfacing. He said "...our goal is to get the results we want in as few procedures as possible." I'm sure not all doctors share that sentiment and are far more concerned with getting you to spend as much money as possible in their office. Overall, extremely happy with my results & very confident in using Dr Hsu for future beauty treatments."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"The Itasca office is very well run with a friendly office staff and atmosphere. Several members of my family has been treated at the office and appointment scheduling is easy and efficient and all visits have been on time. Stephanie Tracey,, PA is an incredibly dedicated and knowledgeable care provider. We also received excellent medical care from Doctors Bhatia, Hsu and Daw."

5.0 Review from Carmen T H Source: Patient Testimonial Jun 03 2021

"I was referred to the practice, specifically Dr. Hsu by my son as I was not pleased with current provider Reception staff is welcoming, professional and informative. Suite atmosphere is calming and impeccable. Dr Hsu has a very engaging personality and articulates in an easy to understand manner; a 10+ !"

5.0 Review from Michelle S Source: Patient Testimonial Apr 15 2021

"I would like to express my appreciation for the over 10 years of excellent healthcare that I have received from Dr. Hsu. Recently, I experienced cystic acne as a result of a medication that I had been prescribed. Dr. Hsu cleared up the acne but the texture of the skin on my nose and chin was thick and red. Dr. Hsu performed a HALO treatment and my skin looks better then before this episode. I am thrilled with the results. Additionally, Dr. Hsu's staff is amazing. They were consistently supportive and ready to answer all of my questions, even if I asked the same ones more than once. Oak Dermatology offers the best in medical expertise coupled with excellent support staff!"

5.0 Review from Kerry G Source: Patient Testimonial Mar 09 2021

"Doctors Bhatia and Hsu have been my dermatologists for many years and I could not be happier with their work. (Unfortunately, I have kept them busy.) In addition to being highly skilled in their profession, they are good men. Their staff are also first quality and very attentive to their patients. The quality of the staff is a compliment to these fine doctors."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Yelp Feb 26 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Hsu’s for a few years now.  I had seen another dermatologist, and am pleased I made the change. Dr. Hsu is a great LISTENER and an excellent diagnostician. If you have something that requires attention, do yourself a favor and book an appointment with Dr. Hsu."

5.0 Review from Hong Source: Patient Testimonial Feb 03 2021

"My family have been under the care of Dr. Jeff Hsu for many years and we can't thank you enough for doing such a great job providing us with preventive and restorative services. Dr. Hsu helped me manage the extra weight I gained from the Covid lockdown and started me on a healthy way of eating and caring for my skin. A Big Thank You, Dr. Hsu!"

5.0 Review from Edwin H Source: Patient Testimonial Jan 22 2021

"Highly trained, great skills. Very professional but relaxing comforting environment. Best dermatology practice I have found. Thanks to Dr. Hsu for making me looking my best."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Facebook Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Hsu is an artist! Friendly, knowledgeable and so talented. I wouldn't trust anyone else!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Hsu is a very caring physican. Very soft spoken, listens to your concerns, asks and answers questions. Your not rushed in your appointment times at all. Formulates a treatment plan for you and explains so _you_ understand. Am highly pleased with his care and treatment and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Facebook Oct 10 2020

"Dr Hsu did a fabulous job! I love it. I tell everyone about him! Thank you so much!!!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Facebook Oct 07 2020

"Dr Hsu was very honest with me in regards to my treatment and never once tried to upsell me on more than what I needed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2020

"Dr. Hsu took great care in discussing various options with me to achieve a more youthful appearance and healthier skin. When I chose laser treatment, he and his staff were meticulous in explaining pre treatment, treatment and post treatment care to achieve the best possible results. When I had questions, I was able to call and receive prompt attention. I’m thrilled with the results! I would highly recommend Dr. Hsu and Oak Dermatology without hesitation."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Facebook Aug 13 2020

"Oak dermatology amazing. The staff and dr Hsu are wonderful. I completely trust them. They have a patient for life. I’m very impressed by them"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 23 2020

"I have known Dr. Hsu for many years now and I will not go to anyone else. Their offices are ALWAYS clean and well maintained. The staff ALWAYS says hi....by your name! I highly recommend Dr. Hsu and his staff as they are always professional and welcoming."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 09 2020

"My 13yo son and I both visited Oak and Dr Hsu was amazing!! It was our first visit to Oak. My son has a few moles that I wanted looked at and I wanted a body scan to be safe. I am so glad to have found a great local Dermatologist!!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Hsu and his staff are incredible, and the nicest people! I went in for a lip enhancement consultation and left with amazing lips. I was nervous because it was my first time but speaking with Dr. Hsu, and the nurses, put me at ease. It was a painless experience, and I am very pleased with the results. Definitely recommend and will come back for more!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Best doctor I’ve ever been to! Dr Hsu is a legend"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"I've been seeing Dr Hsu and the Oak Dermatology Team for several years and they are fabulous. My recent Feb 2020 visit was no exception! Dr. Hsu is a leader in his field, highly educated, skilled and experienced with some of the best patient manners I've ever experienced. He ensures you clearly understand treatment options, procedures, post treatment scenarios and other information so that you are comfortable with any work he performs. His team are professional, friendly and delightful."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Hsu is amazing. I thank him a lot. He always explain a lot and make me understand, because I am not good at English. He also explains about Asian skin like me. I understand that his laser procedure treats the skin very delicately. I am completely satisfied. Plenty of my brown spots on my face disappeared. That is like magic. Even better, my skin newly revived. My husband said that I have become 10years younger than before. thank you again. sincerely Kayoko"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Saw Dr. Hsu for the first time in late September for a suspicious mole. Performed painless biopsy and was notified shortly afterwards of positive result. Scheduled for follow-up appointment for treatment. Dr. Hsu explained procedure to be performed and engaged me in conversation the entire time, keeping my mind occupied and off what was going on. Dr. Hsu has a wonderful connection with patients, very professional and has a wonderful and caring staff. Highly recommend his practice."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Hsu is the best. Very honest will not tell you you need a procedure if it's not necessary. You wont be disappointed."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"My 13yo son and I both visited Oak and Dr Hsu was amazing!! It was our first visit to Oak. My son has a few moles that I wanted looked at and I wanted a body scan to be safe. I am so glad to have found a great local Dermatologist!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"I have known Dr. Hsu for many years now and I will not go to anyone else. He has been able to make me feel comfortable in a typically uncomfortable situation. Whether it has been questions about acne or personal questions I was afraid to ask about skin healthcare. He takes the time to listen to what you have to say and addresses all your concerns. He has a very rare talent of prioritizing, or a better yet, distinguishing what needs to be addressed and what does not. It’s very easy to jump on the internet and self diagnose, and he welcomes that because it prompts questions, but he explains and informs the differences between fact and fiction. I highly recommend him and his staff as they are always professional and welcoming."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Hsu took great care in discussing various options with me to achieve a more youthful appearance and healthier skin. When I chose laser treatment, he and his staff were meticulous in explaining pre treatment, treatment and post treatment care to achieve the best possible results. When I had questions, I was able to call and receive prompt attention. I’m thrilled with the results! I would highly recommend Dr. Hsu and Oak Dermatology without hesitation."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Patient Testimonial Jun 23 2020

"Both Dr. Bhatia and Dr. Hsu are quite literally the best in their field. Besides the fact that their medical expertise is top notch, they are also incredibly patient and make everyone feel like they are at home."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Yelp Jun 16 2020

"First visit to Dr Hsu, had a wonderful experience! Super nice staff and the doctor was great about answering my questions and explaining everything. I feel so lucky to have found such a great clinic so close to home!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 29 2020

"Dr. Hsu is amazing!!! Takes the time to explain everything in detail. I would not trust my skin or face to anyone but him. He is very compassionate with a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from Julia C Source: Patient Testimonial May 19 2020

"Dr. Hsu has been my dermatologist for the past 6 years. He loves what he does and it shows in his work. I am always very happy with the outcomes. Now my daughter goes to him!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Feb 17 2020

"I went to Dr. Hsu for some cosmetic work. He spent a lot of time understanding my needs and concerns and then discussed in detail what he planned to do. After I agreed, he proceeded to perform the necessary procedures which he did with great precision and results! My recovery was quick and I had no complications. If you want a doc who takes the time to understand you, treats you like a person, and does outstanding work, Dr. Hsu is the doc for you!"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Facebook Feb 01 2020

"I was very nervous the first time. Dr. Hsu put me at ease and the results are fantastic. He does not want to do a treatment if he dies not think it is necessary. I have been back a number of times and always look great after!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Yelp Jan 30 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Hsu and the Oak practice.  Dr. Hsu manner makes it comfortable to discuss medical questions and concerns.  In fact, he encourages it.  His responses are thoughtful and patient.  I have never felt that he was tugging through my appointment. His nursing team seems caring and friendly as well.  They gave clear instructions on how to use various Derma products.  Really happy to be a patient at Oak."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Yelp Jan 25 2020

"Dr. Hsu is amazing! He’s one of the only people I trust with my face! He’s done my Botox and under eye filler. I’m usually really squeamish with needles but he does what he does in a way where I feel nothing! He takes his time and is extremely precise. Oak Dermatology is super clean and the staff is friendly! I live about an hour away but it’s well worth the trip!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Yelp Jan 22 2020

"I get Botox with Dr Hsu and couldn’t be happier.  He is a consummate professional; kind, considerate, and just a great guy and excellent doctor.   Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Facebook Nov 22 2019

"Oak Dermatology is the BEST! Dr. Hsu and Dr Bhatia have treated my family for years! They are thorough, compassionate, brilliant physicians. I’ve been treated by every one of their entire clinical staff, Dr Bhatia, Dr Hsu, Dr. Daw, Stephanie Tracey, PA-C and Emily Schnurstein, NP! If you’re looking for a practice for general dermatology issues, cosmetic treatments, laser treatments or surgery this is absolutely the place to go! 5 STARS!! The BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Yelp Sep 25 2019

"I was impressed by Dr Hsu’s professionalism, and detailed consultation. He took his time to give me different options. I was happy with my treatment. His office is  comfortable and modern.  His staff are pleasant and helpful. I’ll definitely be going back! :)"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"I just had my first/initial consultation with Dr. Hsu. First and foremost he was absolutely wonderful. Super intelligent, down-to-earth, informative, and thorough. I will update this after I have the actual work done to my skin. But for now... GO SEE HIM!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"Dr. Hsu is the best! Great bedside manner and very professional. He always takes his time and makes sure I’m comfortable. I’ve been a patient of his for nearly 10 years! The staff is friendly with a warm atmosphere. I highly recommend Oak Dermatology!"

5.0 Review from Nicole L Source: Patient Testimonial Jun 04 2019

"Dr. Hsu is the most amazing dermatologist. He has performed excisions on all of my children and I completely trust his advice when it comes to deciding if something needs to be removed from my children. He is extremely caring."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Facebook Mar 26 2019

"Dr. Hsu is fantastic. From eczema to Perioral Dermatitis to Kybella, everything he has done for me has been phenomenal. I’m so fortunate to have him as my dermatologist!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Facebook Feb 26 2019

"Dr. Hsu is a kind and caring physician. He takes his time and I never, ever feel rushed. I have recommended friends and family to him and everyone raves about him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Yelp Jan 27 2019

"Dr. Hsu really spent time with my child. We had been to 2 other dermatologist in the area, and appointments lasted about 5 minutes, and they never fully explained the genetic issue with the skin. Dr. Hsu doesn’t schedule patients on top of another, so he really has the time to spend. We finally learned about the issue and how to go about treating it over time. He was very honest about everything, and he gave us the best care we have received yet from a dermatologist. Facility was amazing, very high tech and spacious. Beautiful and large waiting area. He is very humble, kind, and will treat you like a person, not a number, as in our previous experiences with dermatologists. Honestly, it was the best experience with a doctor yet. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jan 25 2019

"Loved How my Skin Looked - I've always had concerns with the "roughish" looking texture of my skin and a few acne scars. I went to Dr. Hsu for my Secret RF treatment, and I am happy with the results! So many friends and family have commented on how refreshed I look! My makeup goes on more smoothly and I definitely see more glowing. I would do it again and have recommended it to all my friends. Be sure you say yes to the numbing cream. Treatment takes about 30 mins, give or take."

5.0 Review from Holly W. V. Source: Patient Testimonial Jan 19 2019

"I have been Dr. Bhatia’s patient for over seven years and have had the best medical treatment possible from him and his staff. He is an extremely knowledgeable, professional, and personable physician. He always takes the extra time to listen to my concerns. I have complete confidence in Dr. Bhatia's recommendations. His staff could not be any nicer. I am so glad he and Dr. Hsu have opened a new practice!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Facebook Jan 07 2019

"Dr. Hsu is seriously the nicest, most accommodating doctor I’ve ever visited! The office is clean, nice people, and he never rushes you. Always tries to help you and find the best and safest way to cure any problems."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Yelp Jan 03 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Hsu for many years and have recommended friends and family to him and his wonderful practice.  Dr. Hsu truly cares for his patients and always gives 100 percent of his knowledge and expertise with every visit.  He always makes sure every question or concern I have is addressed.  It is so important for me to trust and respect my physician.  Dr. Hsu is brilliant and his staff is amazing.  As far I am concerned there is no other dermatology practice that I would consider going to for treatment.  Oak Dermatology has it all!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Facebook Nov 01 2018

"Dr. Hsu did a fantastic job of lasering my husband's face. Wouldn't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Yelp Oct 13 2018

"I’ve been searching for quite awhile for someone to treat some very noticeable under eye veins that bother me. It’s a very sensitive area to treat and I’m very particular about seeing just anyone. I work in the medical industry and Dr. Hsu was referred to me...he lectures and teaches on many laser treatments and modalities, and is very well-respected in the industry. From my initial consultation I felt comfortable and confident that I found the right doctor. I’m happy to say that I’ve noticed a HUGE difference in that area. Dr. Hsu is so friendly, skilled and has such a great bedside manner. Honestly, with his credentials I’m amazed at how nice, approachable and humble he is. He takes his time and never makes you feel rushed. His new office in Itasca is beautiful and inviting. Plus, everyone that works there is super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Hsu!!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Yelp Oct 10 2018

"Dr. Hsu is a top notch doctor.  He really cares about his patients and takes a lot of time with you.  I have been seeing him for years for all sorts of skin care needs ranging from acne, melasma, anti-aging, scars, general derm.  He has has come through for me every time."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp Aug 14 2018

"I’m SHOCKED, SHOCKED, I tell you at what they did to me... But in a good way! I’ve purposely waited a month to write this review to ensure what they said was going to happen did happen. However, before I begin, let me just say that Dr. Hsu and Dr. Bhatia are rock stars in the world of Dermatology. They are in high demand and travel, teach, lecture, do clinical and technical research all over the world, are highly skilled and along with their team, couldn’t be more personable. They recently left their very large and highly lucrative practice associated with a hospital to start their own practice. But...I digress. So here’s what happened. I went for a routine check up, unsuspecting of what was to come. I was whisked into a "special room" with a brand new piece of equipment and, being a long time patient, was asked if I wanted to trial a new technology. There are presently only 5 of these machines in the world and they have one! But what is it...?I’m a 46 chest, 34 waist and my whole life I’ve struggled with love handles. . This new technology similar to cool sculpting but next gen, melts fat fast. One 15 minute treatment is projected to melt a considerable percentage of fat in the area over the next 90 days. It’s been only 30 days and I am amazed at the noticeable reduction in my love handles. I stare at myself in the mirror each morning in disbelief, constantly pinch at them in vain during the day and receive daily compliments on how much thinner (or "svelter" for the MOT’s) I look.Looking forward to seeing how much more improvement I notice over the next 60 days. May focus on the abs next. Six pack on the horizon???"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 23 2018

"I've been using Dr. Hsu and Dr. Bhatia for many years. A large number of people in my office use them as well. We all love them. Not only are they highly educated, skilled and experienced, they are also true gentlemen with outstanding patient interpersonal skills and genuinely care and are concerned with the well-being of their patients."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jul 06 2018

"Have seen Dr. Hsu a number of times. He’s been great. He’s exhibits confidence and professionalism with a warm and caring demeanor. Have recommended him many times and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2018

"Dr. Hsu is passionate about what he does and his attention to detail makes him a great cosmetic dermatologist!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Feb 20 2018

"What a great doctor and staff!!! I came in just to get a simple skin tag removed as my regular doctor is downtown. First the nurse is awesome! She made sure I understood everything and wanted to know if I had any questions before I saw the doctor. She had a great demeanor and really made me feel welcome. Dr. Hsu came in with a great smile and incredible bedside manner. He took his time and gave a great exam. He explained everything to me and made sure to answer any questions I had. It was very non-rushed and he made me feel like I was his only appointment of the day. I will definitely be seeing Dr. Hsu again and I highly recommended him and his great staff!!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Facebook Feb 18 2018

"For Dr. Bhatia and Dr. Hsu "We Care" is not just a slogan. They actually do care about their patients beyond expectations."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Feb 11 2018

"Best experience with a dermatologist ever. Dr. Hsu was very friendly, personable, took the time to explain all the procedures involved, and answered all my questions.He was very skilled, definitely one of the best doctors i have ever visited. He has reputation as one of the experts in the field, and I can see why.Go see Dr. Hsu. You won't regret it."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Feb 10 2018

"Go see him. You will be glad you did."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Feb 10 2018

"Awesome doctor! - Go see him. You will be glad you did."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2018

"Dr. Hsu is the best.  Wonderful results, and his bedside manner is lovely - explains exactly what he’s doing and makes you feel comfortable.  Also takes a lot of time with you for questions - you never feel rushed.Lovely and natural results every time.  The nurses are kind and down to earth too.Top tier office!  Completely trust Dr Hsu and his team."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2018

"Highly recommend!  Dr Hsu is so talented and creates natural but lovely results.  Completely trust him - I have had laser treatments and done some fillers with him.  He always takes his time to explain exactly what he’s doing, and makes you feel comfortable.  The nurses he works with are kind and down to earth too.  At 35 my skin is in better shape than it was in my late 20s - thanks to Dr Hsu and his team!"

4.8 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Jan 21 2018

"I've been a patient of Dr. Hsu for many years now and I highly recommend him to everyone I know. Whether it's for a cosmetic procedure or a health and wellness check, Dr. Hsu is hands down the best dermatologist I've ever seen - I've followed his practice from the Boston area to the Chicago area for this reason and I'd gladly do it again if he were to change locations. Not only is Dr. Hsu extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled, but he also has an incredible bedside manner that puts you right at ease. He takes the time to explain each procedure and walk you you through your options thoroughly so that you can make the most informed decision. I'm always pleased with the results and leave feeling amazing."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Yelp Jan 15 2018

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Hsu for many years now and I highly recommend him to everyone I know. Whether it’s for a cosmetic procedure or a health and wellness check, Dr. Hsu is hands down the best dermatologist I’ve ever seen - I’ve followed his practice from the Boston area to the Chicago area for this reason and I’d gladly do it again if he were to change locations. Not only is Dr. Hsu extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled, but he also has an incredible bedside manner that puts you right at ease. He takes the time to explain each procedure and walk you you through your options thoroughly so that you can make the most informed decision. I’m always pleased with the results and leave feeling amazing."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Healthgrades Jan 05 2018

"Dr. Hsu is the best. He is excellent in treating patients with the laser and has a solution to all my skin disorders. I am 69 years old and have had skin problems since I was born. I have been through MANY dermatologists. I feel blessed to have found him. "

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2017

"Dr Hsu has always been friendly and treats me with respect. His demeanor is very professional but personal in nature. He is also direct and has a high degree of care for making sure I am safe and understand the information."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 06 2017

"Very comfortable office space. The wait time wasn't bad at all. Dr. Hsu was very knowledgeable, and took his time working with me. I'll be happy to return in the future!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2017

"Dr. Hsu is the definitive physician. He embodies the combination of skillful excellence with a simple kindness that makes being his patient a joy. Educated at Stanford, Dr. Hsu is a life-long learner, therefore, staying abreast of the latest research in his filed. He is uniquely qualified in the field of dermatology and really listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 06 2017

"I've seen Dr. Hsu several times over the past few years and every visit was a hassle-free pleasure. Dr. Hsu is always kind and takes the time to both listen to my medical concerns as well as carefully explain the medication and/or regiments he prescribes to alleviate them. His support staff is friendly and upbeat and all my appointments have been on time (or early). I highly recommend Dr. Hsu for any and all of your dermatological needs."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 06 2017

"I was seen on time and everyone I encountered was at least pleasant and professional. Dr. Hsu was very thorough as well as communicative. He provided an excellent narrative while performing my first ever head to toe skin cancer check. Apparently 40 years of sailing increases one's risk from sun exposure. Skin cancer is a big deal and this quick and not unpleasant exam is well worth having done. Now my wife will leave me alone about this...now I have to get HER to go."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Yelp Feb 05 2017

"I went here specifically looking for botox treatment for my frown lines. I searched and searched the western burbs for a reputable doctor since I had recently had a bad experience with a nearby "medspa", and came across Dr. Hsu. His reviews and credentials looked good so I took a chance and booked an appointment. I cannot recommend him enough! My experience with him and his staff was absolutely top notch! He was extremely friendly, skilled, knowledgable, and made me feel comfortable instantly. He really took his time with me and listened to all of my concerns and addressed them accordingly. On top of that, he thoroughly explained every little thing he was doing to put me at ease.  I was probably one of his last appointments of the day and he never once made me feel rushed. In fact, he spent a long time with me which was a stark contrast to my previous experience with botox. On top of his wonderful bedside manner, the results are amazing!!! He fixed my frown lines and addressed the "botched" method that was used at the "medspa", which resulted in a perfectly natural result. Again, I can’t recommend Dr. Hsu enough, and I plan to visit him for any other skin issues I may have in the future. Friendly and professional staff, and highly skilled with botox!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Healthgrades Sep 29 2016

"Dr. Hsu is very kind and wants to make sure you're comfortable. He explains what he's going to do & why. It's very hard to find compassion in a Dermatologist Dr. Hsu has that!!! I would recommend him to anyone! "

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Yelp Sep 18 2016

"Dr. Hsu is absolutely fabulous! He has a great bedside manner and takes his time to talk through my questions a d concerns. Best dermatologist  I have found in years! He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Yelp Sep 02 2016

"I had coolsculpting done and Dr Hsu was amazing! I was really nervous, and Dr Hsu and his nurse Rhonda went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. It didn’t even hurt and I fell asleep!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Dec 13 2015

"Five Stars - One the best doctors around."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Dec 13 2015

"One the best doctors around."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Yelp Sep 29 2015

"Dr. Hsu is the best.  He knows everything about dermatology.  His technical expertise is simply outstanding and he always gives me the best result.  I trust him completely, and I am a very happy patient!  He is incredibly accomplished but still humble and a great guy with wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp Sep 16 2014

"Dr Hsu is at the top of the pyramid when it comes to best in class dermatologists. Not only is he highly educated, knowledgeable and skilled but is approachable, easy to communicate with and displays a genuine sincerity for his patients well-being. In between his busy practice, he travels the world lecturing, writes text books and teaches at some of the best universities in the country.His credentials are impeccable. Stanford, UCLA medical, Mayo Clinic Residency, worked with the Harvard University and Yale Medical clinics and has numerous specialty degrees in lthe latest laser treatment etc etc. How such a talented guy can be so down to earth and approachable  is rare. I’m so glad I discovered thus guy. If you can get in to see him, or any if the other exceptionally talented doctors in this practice you will not regret it. Dr Hsu (and his colleagues) are that good."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Yelp May 25 2014

"Excellent, excellent, excellent. I had to go in to Dr. Hsu’s office for a check-up with my daughter.  She has very delicate skin and has been having strange rashes for weeks.  He was kind, patient & offered us many options for treatment.  I was so impressed that I schedule an appointment for myself this summer! The wait time was very short compared to other doctor’s offices I have been to.  I was especially impressed with their knowledgable nursing staff."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Mar 26 2009

"I returned for a small cosmetic procedure today (getting a little work done for my b-day) and was, again, very impressed. Minimal wait time... actually, If I had to say anything, there isn’t enough wait time. There’s sooo much to look at in the office that I didn’t even get read about all the other cool stuff they can do and the 2 procedures I had done were back to back and virtually pain free thanks to the courteous staff and knowledgeable doctors. I’m looking forward to going back more than any person probably should look forward to going to the doctor."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.