Patient Reviews

If you want to improve how you feel about your looks with services that are personalized to meet your goals, perhaps we could help. Our remarkably trained team at Oak Dermatology is excited to treat individuals throughout Naperville, Itasca, and Joliet, IL with a variety of one-of-a-kind visual concerns and ambitions. Throughout the years, our practice has had the pleasure of receiving a myriad of reviews from women and men of all ages who have experienced our top-notch supervision themselves. We invite prospective patients to look through our expansive collection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you could attain when you place your faith in our hands.

Reviews for Naperville, IL APN Emily Schnurstein

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"The office and staff are very welcoming. I’ve seen Emily for my yearly checkup , she is very through and knowable and made me feel very comfortable. I had a wonderful diamond glow facial from Hannah , she was so nice and very knowable about all the services offered. I have recommended Oak Dermatologist’s to many of my friends."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Oak Dermatology are the best! Staff was super accommodating and friendly. They took the right amount of time before and during the consultation. The nurse practitioner (Emily) who helped us with an acne issue was very attentive to my sons questions. Emily’s assistant (Esley) was extremely friendly and thorough both before and after the consultation. We had all the info we needed after the visit. Great practice, will definitely be coming here for myself and family."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Oct 04 2022

"I love this place! My dermatologist, Emily was so thorough and gave me some very viable options for my skin health. The front desk was friendly and location is great. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Kathleen B Source: Patient Testimonial Sep 30 2022

"I’ve had two visits for a Mohs procedure. One with Dr Bhatia and a follow up with Emily. Both providers were fantastic. Very professional, kind, patient and friendly. Emily went above and beyond answering my questions and addressing my concerns. Never felt rushed. Would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"Emily always treats me with skill and understanding. I appreciate the friendly and caring staff members."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Aug 24 2022

"I’ve had Psoriasis for more than ten years. I came in to see Emily Schnurstein. We came up with a game plan and tackled my Psoriasis. I couldn’t be happier! I’ve also had appointments with the Estheticians Hannah and Claire and they are amazing! Five out of five, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Everyone is always super kind. Dr. Hsu & nurse Emily are the sweetest. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Personnel was prompt and informative. Pleasant, courteous and friendly staff. Dr. Emily was great.!!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"All I can say is they are all wonderful people who really care about you as a patient . Dr. Bhatia is a highly skilled surgeon. Emily Schnurstein APN is a very skilled nurse who has provided me relief of itching skin patches on my legs and underarm that have been troublesome for many years. I have great respect for Emily’s knowledge and caring approach to my personal treatment. Without doubt this is the finest medical treatment offices I have ever been in, clean and professional. Thank you to all the member of the staff. William Brennan"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu, Dr. Bhatia and Emily Schnurstein thank you for taking your time with me and answering all of my questions. Such an amazing, kind, fun, and knowledgeable group of providers and staff who don’t ever make you feel rushed. Dr. Hsu patiently listened and asked questions about my cosmetic concerns and desires, and after having a full understanding of what I was looking for, my expectations were completely exceeded!! I feel so confident and beautiful and everything looks sooo natural! I feel in exceptionally good care when under their care! Easily a 10/10 for me!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Oak Dermatology is the BEST! Dr. Hsu and Dr Bhatia have treated my family for years! They are thorough, compassionate, brilliant physicians. I’ve been treated by every one of their entire clinical staff, Dr Bhatia, Dr Hsu, Dr. Daw, Stephanie Tracey, PA-C and Emily Schnurstein, NP! If you’re looking for a practice for general dermatology issues, cosmetic treatments, laser treatments or surgery this is absolutely the place to go! 5 STARS!! The BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Day made and skin goals achieved!!! Dr Hsu, Dr Bhatia, and Emily Schnurstein make you feel right at home! 😍 Top notch, world renowned doctors and a friendly, knowledgeable group all together! All this in a beautiful, comfortable, and clean office space! An easy 5 stars!!! ✨ 🤩"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr Hsu, Emily Schnurstein, Dr Bhatia and their staff have always gone above and beyond my expectations! They are not only knowledgeable but personable! I feel heard and understood which intern makes me feel and confident in the care I receive. I am so glad I found them and would highly recommend them to everyone!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu, Dr. Bhatia and Emily Schnurstein are ALL amazing and exceptional. You can really tell they are all passionate about skin care and love taking care of their patients. You will leave the office happy and with a better understanding of your skin. 10/10 Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Facebook Aug 07 2020

"I am a new patient to Oak Dermatology and could not have had a better experience. I was able to get an appointment very quickly. Nurse Practitioner Emily was very professional and explained everything perfectly. I highly recommend Oak Dermatology."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Facebook Nov 22 2019

"Oak Dermatology is the BEST! Dr. Hsu and Dr Bhatia have treated my family for years! They are thorough, compassionate, brilliant physicians. I’ve been treated by every one of their entire clinical staff, Dr Bhatia, Dr Hsu, Dr. Daw, Stephanie Tracey, PA-C and Emily Schnurstein, NP! If you’re looking for a practice for general dermatology issues, cosmetic treatments, laser treatments or surgery this is absolutely the place to go! 5 STARS!! The BEST!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.