Patient Reviews

If you want to improve how you feel about your looks with services that are personalized to meet your goals, perhaps we could help. Our remarkably trained team at Oak Dermatology is excited to treat individuals throughout Naperville, Itasca, and Joliet, IL with a variety of one-of-a-kind visual concerns and ambitions. Throughout the years, our practice has had the pleasure of receiving a myriad of reviews from women and men of all ages who have experienced our top-notch supervision themselves. We invite prospective patients to look through our expansive collection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you could attain when you place your faith in our hands.

Reviews for Laser Skin Resurfacing Services Near Naperville, IL

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 16 2022

"The staff and Dr. Hsu of Oak Dermatology have helped me, my husband and mother navigate through skin care to skin cancer. Dr. Hsu always takes the time during my visit with him to answer all my questions and address any and all concerns. He makes me and my family feel safe in the choices we’ve made. Everyone in the practice is wonderful and caring. I couldn’t ask for a better experience. And the results are always fantastic."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Overwhelmed with the care, and most of all, personal touch with my concerns and skin care."

5.0 Review from M.:. Source: Google Jul 17 2022

"I have been going to Oak Dermatology for several months now. My gym buddy recommended them. I get regular aesthetician sessions with Hannah Krapil and laser treatments with Dr. Hsu. My entire experience with this medical practice is absolutely wonderful...from scheduling, interactions with medical assistants and care from Hannah and Dr.Hsu. I was initially apprehensive of laser treatment but knowing I was in the hands of Dr.Hsu and his impressive training and credentials along with reviews of his patients more than allayed my fears and I felt very confident being under his care. The results have been unbelievably good after only a few sessions of facials and laser. My skin looks glowing and ruddiness from rosacea have subsided. Friends have noted this vast improvement and also wanted to be treated at Oak Dermatology. Thank you to the staff of Oak Dermatology and especially Hannah Krapil and Dr. Hsu. From a grateful patient, Maria C."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Yelp Jul 17 2022

"I have been going to Oak Dermatology for several months now. My gym buddy recommended them.   I get regular aesthetician sessions with Hannah Krapil and laser treatments with Dr. Hsu. My entire experience with this medical practice is absolutely wonderful...from scheduling, interactions with medical assistants and care from Hannah and Dr.Hsu.  I was initially apprehensive of laser treatment but knowing I was in the hands of Dr.Hsu and his impressive training and credentials along with reviews of his patients more than allayed my fears and I felt very confident being under his care. The results have been unbelievably good after only a few sessions of facials and laser. My skin looks glowing and  ruddiness from rosacea have subsided. Friends have noted this vast improvement and also wanted  to be treated at Oak Dermatology.  Thank you to the staff of Oak Dermatology and especially Hannah Krapil and Dr. Hsu.From a grateful patient, Maria C."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Facebook Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Dabade is AMAZING! I met him while at his old practice and after finding he left, "googled" him to find him, and was excited he wasn't too far. My annual (3 years overdue) skin check appointment was great--he (and his staff) were kind, friendly and very efficient. Dr. Dabade explained everything as he went, and made me feel at ease. I will go no where else for my skin care needs!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Dr. Al-Hadidi is exceptional. She is kind, caring, approachable, listens to patients and really understands the delicate nature of skin. I went to see her after suffering from rosacea and seeing another dermatologist who misdiagnosed me and recommended laser treatments that irritated my skin even more. Dr. Al-Hadidi gave me hope for the 1st time in the past 4 years by prescribing treatments that actually work."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Yelp Apr 28 2022

"Without giving too much away, I’ve done multiple non invasive procedures with Dr. Hsu as well as an excision of a skin cancer and Halo BBL Laser. Dr. Hsu pays attention to every minute detail, facial anatomy and structure while also listening to his patients. He explains everything clearly and is quick to point out both the pros and the cons. It is obvious after being in a room with Dr. Hsu for just a few minutes that he is up to date on the latest research and technologies. He is kind and punctual and respectful of his patients. I highly recommend him for both cosmetic and clinical dermatology. I’ve also seen Hannah the esthetician in the Naperville location. She is an expert in skin care and optimization. She is a wealth of knowledge- each time I see her I leave feeling glowy and like I learned so much!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Hsu and Rachel are kind, caring and knowledgeable. I have been seeing Dr. Hsu for many years, each one is better than the last, he take his time explaining every procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Hsu for any skin care and treatment."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Oak Dermatology is phenomenal, I have recommended this practice to family and friends and trust the team for my own skin care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Hsu and his staff are the best, hands down, period. I came to Oak Dermatology after my previous derm office kept telling me not to worry about a spot that ended up being basal cell carcinoma. I’m so glad I found Dr Hsu and Oak Dermatology. First of all, all of their doctors are warm, friendly and patient. They listen to concerns and explain why they advise their course of action. They are committed to your health but also have your aesthetics in mind. I’m glad they did my Moh’s procedure to get rid of my basal cell. It was painless and you can barely see any hint of a scar. Dr. Hsu is warm, kind and very knowledgeable. In fact, I initially went to him given his impressive background in dermatology and education. I was nervous about my skin cancer diagnosis but going to see him put me at ease. He takes his time with full body checks and never gets tired of answering questions. Oh- and bonus- he does amazing botox! I wanted to start my Botox journey and he really gave me great results. He explains everything and tells you pros and cons of each procedure. Since seeing the staff at Oak Dermatology, my skin has gotten so much better (based on their skin care recommendations and Botox) and I feel like I’m in the best hands medically when it comes to my skin. My visits are thorough and all of the doctors there are awesome."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"For many years, I have had issues with uneven skin tone and brown spots. After I became a patient of Dr Bhatia several years ago, my skin has never looked better . I have had laser treatments, occasional Botox & fillers along with a carefully planned skin care program. I constantly get compliments about how amazing my skin looks. My husband went to Dr Bhatia for MOHs surgery with excellent results. Highest recommendations for Dr Bhatia, his fantastic staff and Oak Dermatology."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Oak Dermatology is the BEST! Dr. Hsu and Dr Bhatia have treated my family for years! They are thorough, compassionate, brilliant physicians. I’ve been treated by every one of their entire clinical staff, Dr Bhatia, Dr Hsu, Dr. Daw, Stephanie Tracey, PA-C and Emily Schnurstein, NP! If you’re looking for a practice for general dermatology issues, cosmetic treatments, laser treatments or surgery this is absolutely the place to go! 5 STARS!! The BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Wonderful experience! All the doctors, PAs, and staff have excellent bedside manner. They are personable and ensure all your skin care needs are met. Highly educated, state of the art, clean, & friendly practice. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking dermatological needs."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"If you are looking for a dermatology office that has it all, that would be Oak Dermatology in Itasca. From the moment you walk in you are treated with respect by a friendly and positive office staff. Stephanie and Dr. Bhatia are both amazing and knowledgeable professionals. I would not trust anyone else with my skin care. I have recommended several friends to them, and they all have had exact same experiences. I would highly highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"I highly recommend this practice! The entire staff at Oak Dermatlogy is wonderful to work with! Shout out to Dr Hsu and Rachel who go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable, they are always friendly and fun to talk to! They are kind and caring and extremely thorough and knowledgeable! You can tell they are truly passionate about skin care!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"The team at Oak Dermatology is the best! I see Dr. Hsu for both my medical and cosmetic treatments and I am always so happy with my results! Botox, fillers, laser treatments, they do it all, and I couldn't recommend a better team!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Hsu, Dr. Bhatia and Emily Schnurstein are ALL amazing and exceptional. You can really tell they are all passionate about skin care and love taking care of their patients. You will leave the office happy and with a better understanding of your skin. 10/10 Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"My initial visit to Oak Dermatology was for a consultation on the Beautifill treatment. It is where they take fat from another part of your body & inject it into your face to fill in deep wrinkles & add volume. However, when I explained to Dr Hsu the results I wanted & the problem areas on my face, he recommended we do the Fraxis CO2 laser resurfacing treatment first. And then follow it up with the Beautifill treatment after I had healed from that. So that's what I did. I had the laser resurfacing done on October 19th. I am 6 weeks out as of tomorrow and the results have been phenomenal. They far exceeded my expectations. I had a lot of sun damage from frequent visits to the tanning bed in my teens and twenties, lots of brown/aging spots, wrinkly/crepey patches of skin. I am shocked at how smooth and flawless my skin looks. Very noticeable to my family & friends. It was a painful procedure, not for the faint of heart. And the healing time is significant. But absolutely worth it, no question. When I went in for my one month follow up visit, Dr Hsu & I both agreed that the Beautifill treatment was no longer necessary. The Fraxis CO2 laser resurfacing procedure had taken care of far more than I expected and I no longer saw any problem areas. I was impressed by the fact that Dr Hsu didn't try to talk me into doing the Beautifill procedure - which is significantly more expensive than the laser resurfacing. He said "...our goal is to get the results we want in as few procedures as possible." I'm sure not all doctors share that sentiment and are far more concerned with getting you to spend as much money as possible in their office. Overall, extremely happy with my results & very confident in using Dr Hsu for future beauty treatments."

5.0 Review from Pamela C Source: Patient Testimonial Apr 21 2021

"As a native Floridian, I came to Dr Bhatia as a patient with a lot of visible sun damage. For the first time in my life, my skin has never looked better. Dr Bhatia was able to remove all the pigmentation and completely even out my skin tone. People always ask me where I go for my skincare treatments and it is Oak Dermatology. I will also add that my husband needed MOHs surgery and his results were excellent. He is a dedicated patient of Dr Bhatia. The doctors at Oak are highly skilled and provided everything my husband and I were looking for in one office. I highly recommend Oak Dermatology as the best place to go to for all skin care needs."

5.0 Review from Michelle S Source: Patient Testimonial Apr 15 2021

"I would like to express my appreciation for the over 10 years of excellent healthcare that I have received from Dr. Hsu. Recently, I experienced cystic acne as a result of a medication that I had been prescribed. Dr. Hsu cleared up the acne but the texture of the skin on my nose and chin was thick and red. Dr. Hsu performed a HALO treatment and my skin looks better then before this episode. I am thrilled with the results. Additionally, Dr. Hsu's staff is amazing. They were consistently supportive and ready to answer all of my questions, even if I asked the same ones more than once. Oak Dermatology offers the best in medical expertise coupled with excellent support staff!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Facebook Nov 22 2019

"Oak Dermatology is the BEST! Dr. Hsu and Dr Bhatia have treated my family for years! They are thorough, compassionate, brilliant physicians. I’ve been treated by every one of their entire clinical staff, Dr Bhatia, Dr Hsu, Dr. Daw, Stephanie Tracey, PA-C and Emily Schnurstein, NP! If you’re looking for a practice for general dermatology issues, cosmetic treatments, laser treatments or surgery this is absolutely the place to go! 5 STARS!! The BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Yelp Nov 04 2019

"I was recommended by a coworker, the doctors were friendly and quick to find a solution to my problem. I would definitely recommend anyone to go there for their skin care needs"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Yelp Oct 13 2018

"I’ve been searching for quite awhile for someone to treat some very noticeable under eye veins that bother me. It’s a very sensitive area to treat and I’m very particular about seeing just anyone. I work in the medical industry and Dr. Hsu was referred to me...he lectures and teaches on many laser treatments and modalities, and is very well-respected in the industry. From my initial consultation I felt comfortable and confident that I found the right doctor. I’m happy to say that I’ve noticed a HUGE difference in that area. Dr. Hsu is so friendly, skilled and has such a great bedside manner. Honestly, with his credentials I’m amazed at how nice, approachable and humble he is. He takes his time and never makes you feel rushed. His new office in Itasca is beautiful and inviting. Plus, everyone that works there is super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Hsu!!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Yelp Oct 10 2018

"Dr. Hsu is a top notch doctor.  He really cares about his patients and takes a lot of time with you.  I have been seeing him for years for all sorts of skin care needs ranging from acne, melasma, anti-aging, scars, general derm.  He has has come through for me every time."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2018

"Highly recommend!  Dr Hsu is so talented and creates natural but lovely results.  Completely trust him - I have had laser treatments and done some fillers with him.  He always takes his time to explain exactly what he’s doing, and makes you feel comfortable.  The nurses he works with are kind and down to earth too.  At 35 my skin is in better shape than it was in my late 20s - thanks to Dr Hsu and his team!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.