Patient Reviews

If you want to improve how you feel about your looks with services that are personalized to meet your goals, perhaps we could help. Our remarkably trained team at Oak Dermatology is excited to treat individuals throughout Naperville, Itasca, and Joliet, IL with a variety of one-of-a-kind visual concerns and ambitions. Throughout the years, our practice has had the pleasure of receiving a myriad of reviews from women and men of all ages who have experienced our top-notch supervision themselves. We invite prospective patients to look through our expansive collection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you could attain when you place your faith in our hands.

Reviews for Naperville, IL M.D., FAAD Dr. Sharon Fang

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"First visit for total skin check. The assistsnt and staff were exceptional. So nice and helpful. Dr Fang was fantastic. I've had these exams for over 40 years and dreaded them all. Dr Fang made me comfortable and calm from the start. She and her assistant were extremely thorough, explaining everything they examed, answering all my questions and intently listening to my past history. I am so happy they were recommended to me after my longtime Dermatologist moved to another state. Already have my appointment for next year. Thank you all for making this a very good experience."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 03 2023

"This is the first time I went to Oak Dermatology to see Dr. Fang. Dr. Fang removed a huge cyst from my back. She is very professional, also extremely nice and gentle. Her medical assistant and front desk ladies are very helpful. Definitely I would recommend Dr. Fang to all my friends."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Fang’s for many years. She is very thorough and does a great job of explaining the process. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a dermatologist."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2022

"Great experience with Dr Fang! She was very kind and thorough"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 06 2022

"Dr. Sharon Fang is superb! Thorough, timely and communicative! Highly, highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"Dr Fang is a treasure. So happy to find her. Professional, kind, patient & thorough. Always makes patient feel comfortable!!!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Dr. Fang ALWAYS has the best patient empathy, care, and sincere interest approach. She has relocated her office a distance from our home but we would NEVER considered changing to a closer dermatologist."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Dr. Fang was great. Super professional and kind. She answered all my questions and more!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Doctor fang is excellent. So is the staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"I had a visit with Dr Fang she is the best. She always listens to any concerns you may have and prescribes what treatments she thinks is right for you. I’m so glad I found Dr. Fang again would not want to go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 05 2022

"Dr. Fang is the best dermatologist I've ever been to. She is thorough and gentle, doesn't rush through the exam and visit, answers any questions I have and gives full explanations of her findings. She's also friendly and pleasant, which isn't a requirement for a doctor but does put me at ease!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Fang provided a complete and thorough exam explaining all the way through the appointment. Very professional!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 21 2022

"I always appreciate seeing Dr.Fang, as it's almost like getting together with a friend I haven't seen in awhile. Her manner is so comforting & gentle. She always keeps me informed as to what she's doing & what she sees, gently asking permission to do the next step. I highly recommend Dr. Sharon Fang!"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Aug 19 2022

"Dr. Sharon Fang is simply the best! She is caring, professional and the best dermatologist in Illinois!"

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Aug 18 2022

"Interior of the building shines. Staff at front desk friendly and when you come in they look up at u eye to eye. Dr. Fang and Bree (sp?) put you at ease and make you feel that you are important to them. Dr. Fang asks you if you have any questions while ur in the room with her. She tells you why she is doing something as she does it. This puts me at ease. My drive to her office is 40 minutes. Definitely worth the drive."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 12 2022

"Dr. Fang is very thorough and takes the time to explain your condition along with any options to treat the condition . In addition, she assisted me in finding the lowest cost for my prescription that has saved me hundreds of dollars."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 12 2022

"Dr. Fang is wonderful"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"The clinic felt like it was brand new and super clean. Checkin was fast and there was barely any wait time to see Dr Fang. She’s the real reason I loved my experience. She’s the most thorough dermatologist I’ve ever seen. Highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Fang and staff were wonderful and professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Everyone that I interacted with at Oak were positive and friendly. From the first call to book an appointment, the front desk person and the assistant and especially Dr. Fang. I haven’t had such a positive experience at a medical facility. She was caring, compassionate and explained every possible treatment option. Thank you for that!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Great experience from start of my visit to the end. Very nice receptionists, easy check in. Dr Sharon Fang is an amazing dermatologist, who I would refer anyone too. She is very thorough in her examination & very kind & answered all my questions. I never felt rushed. I made my next appointment for next year with ease. Her whole staff was kind & welcoming which more offices could learn from this practice."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"This was my first time at Oak Dermatology. I had a great experience from the welcoming and helpful receptionist to the friendly nurse. I saw Dr.Fang who was excellent. She was very personable and did a great job of explaining medical terms and situations to me. I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Doctor Fang is absolutely the best Doctor I have ever been to. Her bed side manor is like no other doctor I have ever been to. she is so thorough and gentle. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. Fang is phenomenal as is everyone else there that i have seen. They do not rush you, they let you ask questions, and they are truly compassionate. I can't say enough great things about Dr. Fang - great doctor, and just a great human being."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. Fang is amazing. All doctors should be so thorough and attentive."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Facebook Apr 13 2022

"My Doctor, Sharon Fang is a completely competent , and knowledgeable Doctor. She is kind and direct. When I leave there I absolutely have no questions they have all been answered."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Facebook Apr 13 2022

"My Doctor, Sharon Fang is a completely competent , and knowledgeable Doctor. She is kind and direct. When I leave there I absolutely have no questions they have all been answered. James Eldridge"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Sharon Fang is very thorough, gentle and considerate. She is the best!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Dr. Fang is the best dermatologist. She makes sure to explain everything in great detail and makes sure she has gone over any and all questions you may have. Very thorough and compassionate. She truly cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Everyone was friendly and professional. Dr Fang is wonderful. She explains everything. I never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Everything from the front desk, assistants to the doctor was amazing. The front receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The assistants were also very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Fang was the best doctor I’ve seen in quite sometime. She took her time and listened to what I had to say. Very thorough and cares. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Everything from the front desk, assistants to the doctor was amazing. The front receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The assistants were also very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Fang was the best doctor I’ve seen in quite sometime. She took her time and listened to what I had to say. Very thorough and cares. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Yelp Sep 13 2021

"I was just here to do a check up on a skim condition and let me tel you , Dr. Fang and her team as well as the receptionist were all very professional. I felt very welcoming and comfortable with how they explained things and how helpful they were . I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place to anyone, I even got a same day appointment . Most places don’t do same day . Thank you Dr Fang and team"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.