Patient Reviews

If you want to improve how you feel about your looks with services that are personalized to meet your goals, perhaps we could help. Our remarkably trained team at Oak Dermatology is excited to treat individuals throughout Naperville, Itasca, and Joliet, IL with a variety of one-of-a-kind visual concerns and ambitions. Throughout the years, our practice has had the pleasure of receiving a myriad of reviews from women and men of all ages who have experienced our top-notch supervision themselves. We invite prospective patients to look through our expansive collection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you could attain when you place your faith in our hands.

Reviews for Naperville, IL M.D., FAAD Dr. Ashish Bhatia Medical Dermatology Services

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Oak Dermatology is my second home. They’re a lot and the staff is like family. I can send Emily and Dr Bhatia text messages at any time for a question and they respond always and not bothered at all. Emily and Sam a wonderful team and Dr Bhatia and Sarah as well. The comfort and care the whole staff (from the reception staff to the nurses and Drs are Amazing. They r my go to friends in the medical field that I enjoy my visits with. Thanks Oak Dermatology for being wonderful"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr.Ashish Bhatia and his team removed some skin cancer lesions off my chest and side of my head. Everyone was very knowledgeable, gentle, and thorough. Thank you Oak Dermatolgy."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 12 2023

"My husband had a spot on his right ear that would not heal. When it became painful for him to sleep on his right side, we started looking for a dermatologist. We chose Oak Dermatology based on the 5-star rating it had from over 200 people!! We called and made TWO appointments - one for Jack and one for me - with the Itasca office, just five minutes from our home! We were given full-body scans. A biopsy of the spot on Jack’s ear showed he had basal cell carcinoma. A MOHS procedure revealed how much the cancer had spread. The ear repair was complicated by the fact that Jack has a cochlear implant. At every step of our journey, we have been treated by capable, caring doctors and staff. Thank you Dr. Al-Hadidi, Dr. Bhatia, and Dr. Daw. Thank you Cynthia, Georgia, Chelsea, Kaitlin and Jake. We feel so lucky that we found Oak Dermatology!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Mar 10 2023

"I have been going to Oak Dermatology since 2012, when I had my very first skin cancer. Dr. Bhatia did my Moh's surgery that time and he's been doing them ever since. Dr. Daw has done my plastic surgeries to repair the damage resulting from two cancer removals. The last few years, I have also been visiting Stephanie who periodically checks for any new cancers so she can treat them BEFORE they need surgery. I have always been treated with kindness by everyone at Oak Dermatology. For appointments, I drive 1 1/2 hours (one way) to get to their office. But, I have complete trust in their expertise so it is definitely worth it!"

5.0 Review from Kathleen B Source: Patient Testimonial Sep 30 2022

"I’ve had two visits for a Mohs procedure. One with Dr Bhatia and a follow up with Emily. Both providers were fantastic. Very professional, kind, patient and friendly. Emily went above and beyond answering my questions and addressing my concerns. Never felt rushed. Would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"For many years, I have had issues with uneven skin tone and brown spots. After I became a patient of Dr Bhatia several years ago, my skin has never looked better . I have had laser treatments, occasional Botox & fillers along with a carefully planned skin care program. I constantly get compliments about how amazing my skin looks. My husband went to Dr Bhatia for MOHs surgery with excellent results. Highest recommendations for Dr Bhatia, his fantastic staff and Oak Dermatology."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"My compliments and thanks to Dr. Bhatia and his superb team of professionals. I received outstanding medical care in a supportive, comfortable atmosphere during my recent Mohs surgery. Sarah Fahlmark."

5.0 Review from Pamela C Source: Patient Testimonial Apr 21 2021

"As a native Floridian, I came to Dr Bhatia as a patient with a lot of visible sun damage. For the first time in my life, my skin has never looked better. Dr Bhatia was able to remove all the pigmentation and completely even out my skin tone. People always ask me where I go for my skincare treatments and it is Oak Dermatology. I will also add that my husband needed MOHs surgery and his results were excellent. He is a dedicated patient of Dr Bhatia. The doctors at Oak are highly skilled and provided everything my husband and I were looking for in one office. I highly recommend Oak Dermatology as the best place to go to for all skin care needs."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Bhatia is an excellent doctor. I received a recommendation to go to Oak Dermatology for a questionable sore on my face. Dr Bahtia right away detected it was skin cancer. Being on my face, I was nervous but due to his expertise in Mohs surgery I am having great healing results. He is very thorough and caring. He has been very responsive to my questions and needs. I highly recommend Dr Bahtia for all your Dermatology needs and to get yearly skin check. All the staff are very caring and knowledgeable also."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Bhatia and his staff were a delight to work with. Ever since having kids I’ve been battling melasma on my forehead. Dr. Bhatia found a great laser solution for my condition. Throughout the process he was supportive yet realistic. For the first time in 5 years my spots are barely visible and I’m finally feeling comfortable in my own skin again. I would highly recommend him and look forward to using Oak Dermatology to maintain my new look!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Facebook Feb 25 2020

"Dr. Bhatia is an excellent doctor. I received a recommendation to go to Oak Dermatology for a questionable sore on my face. Dr Bahtia right away detected it was skin cancer. Being on my face, I was nervous but due to his expertise in Mohs surgery I am having great healing results. He is very thorough and caring. He has been very responsive to my questions and needs. I highly recommend Dr Bahtia for all your Dermatology needs and to get yearly skin checks. All the staff are very caring and knowledgeable also."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Facebook Apr 23 2019

"Took my mom to Dr. Bhatia for skin cancer on her face. My mom was so nervous to have the procedure done, but the entire staff and Dr. Bhatia were amazing. She had no pain, no fear during the entire process. They were so helpful and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2018

"Dr. Bhatua and his staff were so caring, professional and skilled in every faze of my mom’s Mohs surgery today! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2017

"I've been going to Dr. Bhatia for over 10 years now. He is absolutely amazing! Outstanding patient care and shows genuine compassion for his patients! Dr. Bhatia has done my botox and dermal fillers for years and has also taken great care of dad when he has needed Mohs surgery. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Bhatia and his staff! I would recommend him to anyone!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.