Patient Reviews

If you want to improve how you feel about your looks with services that are personalized to meet your goals, perhaps we could help. Our remarkably trained team at Oak Dermatology is excited to treat individuals throughout Naperville, Itasca, and Joliet, IL with a variety of one-of-a-kind visual concerns and ambitions. Throughout the years, our practice has had the pleasure of receiving a myriad of reviews from women and men of all ages who have experienced our top-notch supervision themselves. We invite prospective patients to look through our expansive collection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you could attain when you place your faith in our hands.

Reviews for Oak Dermatology

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2022

"This was my first time going to Oak Dermatology and I absolutely loved it. When I walked in, I immediately felt very welcomed by the front staff. Dr. Hsu and Jake were both so great. Dr. Hsu was incredibly patient and answered all of my questions. The providers and staff truly do want the best for you. I left there better educated about my skin. I will definitely be returning and I recommend this place to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Yelp Jul 17 2022

"I have been going to Oak Dermatology for several months now. My gym buddy recommended them.   I get regular aesthetician sessions with Hannah Krapil and laser treatments with Dr. Hsu. My entire experience with this medical practice is absolutely wonderful...from scheduling, interactions with medical assistants and care from Hannah and Dr.Hsu.  I was initially apprehensive of laser treatment but knowing I was in the hands of Dr.Hsu and his impressive training and credentials along with reviews of his patients more than allayed my fears and I felt very confident being under his care. The results have been unbelievably good after only a few sessions of facials and laser. My skin looks glowing and  ruddiness from rosacea have subsided. Friends have noted this vast improvement and also wanted  to be treated at Oak Dermatology.  Thank you to the staff of Oak Dermatology and especially Hannah Krapil and Dr. Hsu.From a grateful patient, Maria C."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Yelp Apr 28 2022

"Without giving too much away, I’ve done multiple non invasive procedures with Dr. Hsu as well as an excision of a skin cancer and Halo BBL Laser. Dr. Hsu pays attention to every minute detail, facial anatomy and structure while also listening to his patients. He explains everything clearly and is quick to point out both the pros and the cons. It is obvious after being in a room with Dr. Hsu for just a few minutes that he is up to date on the latest research and technologies. He is kind and punctual and respectful of his patients. I highly recommend him for both cosmetic and clinical dermatology. I’ve also seen Hannah the esthetician in the Naperville location. She is an expert in skin care and optimization. She is a wealth of knowledge- each time I see her I leave feeling glowy and like I learned so much!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Yelp Apr 27 2022

"My experience at Oak Dermatology was absolutely pleasant from start to finish. Everyone was welcoming, approachable and attentive. They are the most responsive doctors office I have ever been to,- calling me a couple times to make sure that I can make an appointment with Dr.Hsu.- Their nursing staff Sylvia contacted my insurance company very quickly to make sure that I can have a prescription medicine.Dr.Hsu is by far the BEST dermatologist!I never thought going to the doctor would be an experience I look forward until I met him. He made me feel at ease right away. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, completely professional and educating me about the causes and treatment for my skin issues.I am incredibly happy to have found Dr.Hsu and I only wish that I was able to find him sooner!!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Yelp Feb 24 2022

"I cannot boast about this place enough. Just go here. I promise you, you won’t regret it! I booked an appointment here after researching dermatologies near me. I have a mole on my nose that has been growing ever since I was a kid (I know, TMI, but you gotta get the full story). I’ve been wanting to remove this mole my whole life but haven’t had success in finding a dermatologist that best fit what I was looking for. It was always a complicated procedure when essentially all I really wanted was to shave it down, but every other dermatologist wanted me to completely remove it. Dr. Nour Al-Hadidi actually asked me what I wanted to do while inputting her best opinion. She just truly blew it out of the park. Same with her assistant, Wanda! So beyond informational, straight forward, and thorough. I felt like she truly had my best interest at heart and she even got a second opinion from another doctor. We came up with a decision together and she did exactly what I wanted right there and then. I booked a follow up appointment in 2 weeks, but just like that it was one and done. She would always check in with me if I was okay throughout the whole procedure, as well. I will definitely be coming here now for all my dermatology needs. The place itself was very spacious and clean, too. Definitely check this place out if you’re looking for a dermatologist!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Yelp Sep 22 2021

"Could not have been more happy with how quickly I got in, how professional they were and how safe I felt during and after when getting results.  Thank you again."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Yelp Sep 13 2021

"I was just here to do a check up on a skim condition and let me tel you , Dr. Fang and her team as well as the receptionist were all very professional. I felt very welcoming and comfortable with how they explained things and how helpful they were . I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place to anyone, I even got a same day appointment . Most places don’t do same day . Thank you Dr Fang and team"

5.0 Review from C.U. Source: Yelp Jul 19 2021

"I chose Oak Dermatology after reading good reviews. I’m adding to those good reviews after my experience there. I saw Dr. Hsu whom I liked right away. He answers questions and explains things fully. You never feel rushed. When procedures are indicated, he tells you what to expect. I had two different procedures and they turned out well, just as I had hoped. His staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Yelp May 05 2021

"I went to see Hannah for Dermaplaing and Diamond Facial.  She did a fantastic job. My skin is so soft and smooth.  She was very helpful telling me what products to use for my skin type and how to use them.  I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Yelp Apr 19 2021

"Love this practice!!! Stephanie Tracey is an awesome and caring PA. I trust her with injectables.  She does our yearly skin checks and is always there if I have a question or concern!!!  So glad I switched to Oak!  My husband and recently had MOHS surgery here at Oak due to Stephanie catching a malignant area on his face. Do yourself a favor and switch to Oak. Everyone in the practice is warm, responsive and caring"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Yelp Feb 26 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Hsu’s for a few years now.  I had seen another dermatologist, and am pleased I made the change. Dr. Hsu is a great LISTENER and an excellent diagnostician. If you have something that requires attention, do yourself a favor and book an appointment with Dr. Hsu."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Yelp Aug 06 2020

"I’ve been to quite a few dermatologists in the last 15 years and this team of Doctors is the most professional, skilled, educated and amazing. The talent speaks for itself but if you need more incentive to make the switch and book a visit. Take into account the staff, location, office and state of the art technology. Always up to date on the latest - whether it is topical, laser, injections - it’s cutting edge and the work by this team is hands out incredible. You won’t be sorry!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Yelp Jun 16 2020

"First visit to Dr Hsu, had a wonderful experience! Super nice staff and the doctor was great about answering my questions and explaining everything. I feel so lucky to have found such a great clinic so close to home!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Yelp Mar 20 2020

"Oak Dermatology is great! The doctors and staff and amazing and friendly. Your experience will be pleasant from start to finish. I highly recommend Dr. Stephanie Tracey. Not only is she knowledgeable about everything dermatology related, she is very personable and always makes you feel comfortable and never rushed. She is always continuing with her education and expanding her knowledge in her field. I can finally say I have found the dermatologist that I will follow for life."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Yelp Feb 19 2020

"I have to say I really had a very good experience with Dr. Bhatia and staff. All procedures I had were excellently performed and I felt like I had total support of the whole team during the recovery process. Dr. Bhatia was always available to respond to any questions I had. I have already recommended Oak Dermatology to friends of mine."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Yelp Jan 30 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Hsu and the Oak practice.  Dr. Hsu manner makes it comfortable to discuss medical questions and concerns.  In fact, he encourages it.  His responses are thoughtful and patient.  I have never felt that he was tugging through my appointment. His nursing team seems caring and friendly as well.  They gave clear instructions on how to use various Derma products.  Really happy to be a patient at Oak."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Yelp Jan 25 2020

"Dr. Hsu is amazing! He’s one of the only people I trust with my face! He’s done my Botox and under eye filler. I’m usually really squeamish with needles but he does what he does in a way where I feel nothing! He takes his time and is extremely precise. Oak Dermatology is super clean and the staff is friendly! I live about an hour away but it’s well worth the trip!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Yelp Jan 22 2020

"I get Botox with Dr Hsu and couldn’t be happier.  He is a consummate professional; kind, considerate, and just a great guy and excellent doctor.   Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Yelp Dec 17 2019

"Stephanie was amazing.  Very thorough and helpful.  Provided the right solution when others couldn’t.   Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a reputable and good dermatologist."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Yelp Nov 04 2019

"I was recommended by a coworker, the doctors were friendly and quick to find a solution to my problem. I would definitely recommend anyone to go there for their skin care needs"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Yelp Sep 25 2019

"I was impressed by Dr Hsu’s professionalism, and detailed consultation. He took his time to give me different options. I was happy with my treatment. His office is  comfortable and modern.  His staff are pleasant and helpful. I’ll definitely be going back! :)"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Yelp Feb 09 2019

"Dr. Bhatia and staff are the best in the business.  You feel more like family, and the care is excellent.  I’ve had several procedures and I’m super happy with my results.  I highly recommend Oak Dermatology!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Yelp Jan 27 2019

"Dr. Hsu really spent time with my child. We had been to 2 other dermatologist in the area, and appointments lasted about 5 minutes, and they never fully explained the genetic issue with the skin. Dr. Hsu doesn’t schedule patients on top of another, so he really has the time to spend. We finally learned about the issue and how to go about treating it over time. He was very honest about everything, and he gave us the best care we have received yet from a dermatologist. Facility was amazing, very high tech and spacious. Beautiful and large waiting area. He is very humble, kind, and will treat you like a person, not a number, as in our previous experiences with dermatologists. Honestly, it was the best experience with a doctor yet. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Yelp Jan 03 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Hsu for many years and have recommended friends and family to him and his wonderful practice.  Dr. Hsu truly cares for his patients and always gives 100 percent of his knowledge and expertise with every visit.  He always makes sure every question or concern I have is addressed.  It is so important for me to trust and respect my physician.  Dr. Hsu is brilliant and his staff is amazing.  As far I am concerned there is no other dermatology practice that I would consider going to for treatment.  Oak Dermatology has it all!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Yelp Oct 13 2018

"I’ve been searching for quite awhile for someone to treat some very noticeable under eye veins that bother me. It’s a very sensitive area to treat and I’m very particular about seeing just anyone. I work in the medical industry and Dr. Hsu was referred to me...he lectures and teaches on many laser treatments and modalities, and is very well-respected in the industry. From my initial consultation I felt comfortable and confident that I found the right doctor. I’m happy to say that I’ve noticed a HUGE difference in that area. Dr. Hsu is so friendly, skilled and has such a great bedside manner. Honestly, with his credentials I’m amazed at how nice, approachable and humble he is. He takes his time and never makes you feel rushed. His new office in Itasca is beautiful and inviting. Plus, everyone that works there is super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Hsu!!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Yelp Oct 10 2018

"Dr. Hsu is a top notch doctor.  He really cares about his patients and takes a lot of time with you.  I have been seeing him for years for all sorts of skin care needs ranging from acne, melasma, anti-aging, scars, general derm.  He has has come through for me every time."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp Aug 14 2018

"I’m SHOCKED, SHOCKED, I tell you at what they did to me... But in a good way! I’ve purposely waited a month to write this review to ensure what they said was going to happen did happen. However, before I begin, let me just say that Dr. Hsu and Dr. Bhatia are rock stars in the world of Dermatology. They are in high demand and travel, teach, lecture, do clinical and technical research all over the world, are highly skilled and along with their team, couldn’t be more personable. They recently left their very large and highly lucrative practice associated with a hospital to start their own practice. But...I digress. So here’s what happened. I went for a routine check up, unsuspecting of what was to come. I was whisked into a "special room" with a brand new piece of equipment and, being a long time patient, was asked if I wanted to trial a new technology. There are presently only 5 of these machines in the world and they have one! But what is it...?I’m a 46 chest, 34 waist and my whole life I’ve struggled with love handles. . This new technology similar to cool sculpting but next gen, melts fat fast. One 15 minute treatment is projected to melt a considerable percentage of fat in the area over the next 90 days. It’s been only 30 days and I am amazed at the noticeable reduction in my love handles. I stare at myself in the mirror each morning in disbelief, constantly pinch at them in vain during the day and receive daily compliments on how much thinner (or "svelter" for the MOT’s) I look.Looking forward to seeing how much more improvement I notice over the next 60 days. May focus on the abs next. Six pack on the horizon???"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Feb 20 2018

"What a great doctor and staff!!! I came in just to get a simple skin tag removed as my regular doctor is downtown. First the nurse is awesome! She made sure I understood everything and wanted to know if I had any questions before I saw the doctor. She had a great demeanor and really made me feel welcome. Dr. Hsu came in with a great smile and incredible bedside manner. He took his time and gave a great exam. He explained everything to me and made sure to answer any questions I had. It was very non-rushed and he made me feel like I was his only appointment of the day. I will definitely be seeing Dr. Hsu again and I highly recommended him and his great staff!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2018

"Dr. Hsu is the best.  Wonderful results, and his bedside manner is lovely - explains exactly what he’s doing and makes you feel comfortable.  Also takes a lot of time with you for questions - you never feel rushed.Lovely and natural results every time.  The nurses are kind and down to earth too.Top tier office!  Completely trust Dr Hsu and his team."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2018

"Highly recommend!  Dr Hsu is so talented and creates natural but lovely results.  Completely trust him - I have had laser treatments and done some fillers with him.  He always takes his time to explain exactly what he’s doing, and makes you feel comfortable.  The nurses he works with are kind and down to earth too.  At 35 my skin is in better shape than it was in my late 20s - thanks to Dr Hsu and his team!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Yelp Jan 15 2018

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Hsu for many years now and I highly recommend him to everyone I know. Whether it’s for a cosmetic procedure or a health and wellness check, Dr. Hsu is hands down the best dermatologist I’ve ever seen - I’ve followed his practice from the Boston area to the Chicago area for this reason and I’d gladly do it again if he were to change locations. Not only is Dr. Hsu extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled, but he also has an incredible bedside manner that puts you right at ease. He takes the time to explain each procedure and walk you you through your options thoroughly so that you can make the most informed decision. I’m always pleased with the results and leave feeling amazing."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Yelp Feb 05 2017

"I went here specifically looking for botox treatment for my frown lines. I searched and searched the western burbs for a reputable doctor since I had recently had a bad experience with a nearby "medspa", and came across Dr. Hsu. His reviews and credentials looked good so I took a chance and booked an appointment. I cannot recommend him enough! My experience with him and his staff was absolutely top notch! He was extremely friendly, skilled, knowledgable, and made me feel comfortable instantly. He really took his time with me and listened to all of my concerns and addressed them accordingly. On top of that, he thoroughly explained every little thing he was doing to put me at ease.  I was probably one of his last appointments of the day and he never once made me feel rushed. In fact, he spent a long time with me which was a stark contrast to my previous experience with botox. On top of his wonderful bedside manner, the results are amazing!!! He fixed my frown lines and addressed the "botched" method that was used at the "medspa", which resulted in a perfectly natural result. Again, I can’t recommend Dr. Hsu enough, and I plan to visit him for any other skin issues I may have in the future. Friendly and professional staff, and highly skilled with botox!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Yelp Sep 18 2016

"Dr. Hsu is absolutely fabulous! He has a great bedside manner and takes his time to talk through my questions a d concerns. Best dermatologist  I have found in years! He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Yelp Sep 02 2016

"I had coolsculpting done and Dr Hsu was amazing! I was really nervous, and Dr Hsu and his nurse Rhonda went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. It didn’t even hurt and I fell asleep!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Yelp Sep 29 2015

"Dr. Hsu is the best.  He knows everything about dermatology.  His technical expertise is simply outstanding and he always gives me the best result.  I trust him completely, and I am a very happy patient!  He is incredibly accomplished but still humble and a great guy with wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp Sep 16 2014

"Dr Hsu is at the top of the pyramid when it comes to best in class dermatologists. Not only is he highly educated, knowledgeable and skilled but is approachable, easy to communicate with and displays a genuine sincerity for his patients well-being. In between his busy practice, he travels the world lecturing, writes text books and teaches at some of the best universities in the country.His credentials are impeccable. Stanford, UCLA medical, Mayo Clinic Residency, worked with the Harvard University and Yale Medical clinics and has numerous specialty degrees in lthe latest laser treatment etc etc. How such a talented guy can be so down to earth and approachable  is rare. I’m so glad I discovered thus guy. If you can get in to see him, or any if the other exceptionally talented doctors in this practice you will not regret it. Dr Hsu (and his colleagues) are that good."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Yelp May 25 2014

"Excellent, excellent, excellent. I had to go in to Dr. Hsu’s office for a check-up with my daughter.  She has very delicate skin and has been having strange rashes for weeks.  He was kind, patient & offered us many options for treatment.  I was so impressed that I schedule an appointment for myself this summer! The wait time was very short compared to other doctor’s offices I have been to.  I was especially impressed with their knowledgable nursing staff."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Mar 26 2009

"I returned for a small cosmetic procedure today (getting a little work done for my b-day) and was, again, very impressed. Minimal wait time... actually, If I had to say anything, there isn’t enough wait time. There’s sooo much to look at in the office that I didn’t even get read about all the other cool stuff they can do and the 2 procedures I had done were back to back and virtually pain free thanks to the courteous staff and knowledgeable doctors. I’m looking forward to going back more than any person probably should look forward to going to the doctor."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.